What happens to my data in Office 365 when I leave the University?

If you are a staff member, your Office 365 data is immediately deleted on the day you leave the University. This includes your email, calendar, contacts and OneDrive files (including documents you've shared).  Documents stored in a Team Site (SharePoint) or Office365 Group will not be deleted.  Prior to your departure from the University you should coordinate with your manager and provide copies of any and all business critical documents stored in your OneDrive or email.  Your account is recoverable for a period no greater than 30 days from the date your affiliation with the University ends.

Work files and email are University records which may need to be kept over the medium or long term. Your Outlook email account is recoverable for a period no greater than 30 days from the date your affiliation with the University ends. 

For faculty, managers, administrators and employees:  To obtain more information about record managment and retention policies for departing employees, please visit the HUIT Knowledge Base: https://harvard.service-now.com/ithelp?id=kb_article&sys_id=9ce46d5fdbe77280d6d5ff851d961995.